Coming out of nest

Namaste, Namaskar (Greetings in Hindi and Marathi). India is land of cultural diversity. When you come to India you will be welcomed by more than twenty Indian languages and their dialects. Wow sounds good, right? If one decided to welcome you by all these many number of greeting I guess you will need at least half a day. May be with the jet lag you will have a "welcome lag". Oops sorry I forgot to tell you about myself. I will be a newer version of connecting link between the non-Swedish (also Swedish) students and the information network in English. I will try to blog about every possible positive happening incident in the university and the spiciest news around the world.

I am coming from India, a country full of varied social and cultural activities. I dream high and so I will be joining Skovde, a step forward in achieving my dreams. All my friends accompanying me will also agree that they think big, will work hard and achieve their goals. Asians in general are believed to be very hard working and great goal achievers. Previously I was working in plant tissue culture field and now I am into pat informatics. But my mind said no..... get up, before it´s too late?. do something creative that will satisfy your appetite for knowledge. I have a huge appetite for that matter. And so here I am. Well making up my mind wasn´t that difficult, but convincing others that I want to do my masters for a second time was hell, a tough job. I sometimes wished I could be facultative deaf and dumb or just vanish when they started their talk.  At times having a strong mindset and willpower helps to move ahead in the worst of the situations. So my dear would be new friends, shake up all your fears and knock the door of your bright future.

Actually I am having goose bumps right now. I recollect my college days in India. Amazing, fantastic I guess no words can completely describe my feelings. Not that I was very studious or a top ranker, but I was certainly the most playful and naughty student. We used to have a gruelling session day in and day out. I guess I will never have a problem serving in the military after endless back to back endless sessions. Come on don´t drop your jaws after hearing all this. It isn´t so bad apart from the assessments sessions. Oh dear how I used to gulf caffeine to keep my eyes lids from dropping down. My brain used to sleep but some how the mental satisfactions that I am peeking into in the book made me feel like a scholar. The lab sessions were just like a picnic. Work out quickly and playfully and go in the botanical garden under the pretext of sample collection. Well we did collect botanical samples but also had our pick of snails, flowers and fruits. We actually used to have snail´s race for us. It´s not so easy but certainly the most wonderful thing to watch and get out of boredom and also increases your patience without meditation!!

My endorphins are increasing again just with the thought that I am going to be a student again. I am optimistic about my new advanced course. Who knows, may be I can be a potential Nobel laureate!!!! Since I represent Asian continent I will like to give you a glimpse of it. May be in the next week? Presently I am busy with my shopping. I am trying to get a warm jacket. I certainly cannot risk becoming a live mummy.

Comments
Postat av: Sanna

Nice to read your blog. And hope you have a nice time in little Skövde.

2007-12-12 @ 18:53:38
Postat av: Valross

Welcome to the blog!

2007-12-13 @ 16:28:01
Postat av: Namita

Hej,

Thanks for the invitation!

2007-12-15 @ 05:37:24
Postat av: Muhammad Imran Tufail

Hai namita,

I had the same feeling when i came here for Master In finace Programe in Aug 2004.It is great experiance.I have learnt a lot & i like the swedish hopitality very much.I am in pakistan & working as Jiont Director with State Bank of Pakistan just beacuse i was given this oppertunity.
Great Sweden.It is realy life changing exp

2007-12-18 @ 12:47:26
Postat av: B.ramachandra Reddy

HI namita,
i m B.ramachandra Reddy, i was completed MTech in Information Techology.i m working as a Lecturer in Amity University,NOida.i m Planning to do my phd in computers. so, please guide & instruct me, how i should enroll myself to yours university.

waiting for u r postive response.

thanks in advance,
BRCREDDY
[email protected]

2007-12-18 @ 15:07:20
Postat av: Tucker

Hi BRCREDDY,
For information about admission - please contact [email protected].

2007-12-19 @ 10:18:13
Postat av: harikanth V

hie namitha,

ur blog is awesome and will have to look into the dictionary for any better words to describe it. i feel honoured to be a part of the same class ur studying in. hoping to see many more like this.
regards,
hari

2008-02-07 @ 17:40:13

Comment the post:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (will not be published)

URL/Blog:

Comments:

Trackback
RSS 2.0