Time to think and work hard!!

I am sure you all are having a wonderful Christmas and now are eagerly waiting for the New Year. What promising resolutions have you made for the New Year? I have decided not to bully unless and until it is really required (I will decide the conditions as per my mood  heheheheee). I needed some exciting change from my routine work and so last Sunday I enjoyed a bit. Guess what??? I was invigilating an exam. I had tried my luck with the same exam a few years back, but latter decided not to opt for it. Remember last time I had written about my dream? I had joined the invigilation group with the intension of having some fun, but when I was standing in front of the students did I actually realize the responsibility associated with the position. I recollected my days as a student. How intently we used to listen to the instructions, try to finish our paper on time and at times let go the answer paper (The invigilators need to verify all the details and sign at least for 5-6 times after certain time interval). We used to have some calculations working up in our mind and then boom.... We lost the track when the invigilators asked our answer papers. I felt like knocking them down. I wonder how many students must have felt the same when I asked them their answer papers. Well I really pitied them but I was answerable to my exam co-ordinators.
See how life changes so quickly. For me it´s a merry go round. Again becoming a student within a few weeks time. As the famous American proverb says "the grass is always greener on the other side of the fence", we always tend to think that the opposite person has far easier task than we have. Average humans are always discontented. May it be position, work place or even the day to day needs. We always need the best of all. But in this quest to achieve the best are we even loosing the joy that we are getting now? Are we loosing the precious time in worrying about our new life in Skovde right from now?

I used to think it´s better to be employed than to study, and when I started my job I thought why I ever opted for it, it´s better to be a student. In the past few years I have realized that every task is equally challenging. My only intension is to give you a wakeup call to realize your cause of being admitted to Skovde and accept any responsibility that may come in your way. New students will surely be home sick for a while but every minute is very crucial. So burry your worries and enjoy your time with your family and friends. After all we all are going to be one big new family.
Before you fly make sure you and your buddies get an "International Student Identity Card". It will fetch you discounts at various places. Check it out on http://www.isic.org/sisp/index.htm.

Comments
Postat av: sateesh

Hello Namita Madam. Im from India.Im intersted 2 do M.S in sweden.I saw ur
blog .in skovde uni. site.Pls send me details of about how get in esp
any required IELTS,TOEfl etc.We are confused totally about course/programmes wat to apply.Pls suggest about that.Should we show any bank balance?If so how much?Pls send us ur mail ID.We'll wait.

2008-01-06 @ 15:20:13
Postat av: Namita

Hello,
You can contact the admission department. They can guide you properly:)

2008-01-15 @ 06:16:43
Postat av: Kajsa

jag har ett skolarbete och undrar vad a merry go-round betyder? ett ordspråk?

2008-11-17 @ 23:08:41
Postat av: Namita

Hej Kajsa,



A merry-go-round is actually a amusement ride around a circular axis. The seats are usually of wooden platforms and may have the forms of animals especially horses. It's called Carousel in America and Karusell in Swedish.

2008-11-24 @ 10:42:31

Comment the post:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (will not be published)

URL/Blog:

Comments:

Trackback
RSS 2.0