Bon Voyage

           You all must be wondering where I disappeared. I think if I continue with my mental tension I will just vanish away. It was a hectic week. My lab report is due on Sunday ( that means no weekend for me) and I really have to put in efforts doing it. Writing the content of the report isn?t a hard thing but writing it according to the required parameters is quite a disciplined task, a technique I still need to master. I always wonder why we can?t put the report according to what we think and how we like. I am spending more time doing the report formatting rather than writing the report. I actually didn?t sleep for one whole night and the other nights I dream that my report isn?t done on time or there is a major mistake. I think with more practice I will surely overcome this phobia. The computer mouse is used to the fullest. Write the report content, minimize the window, check the required formatting and redo the report.

 

          I just wonder if there is any software to do my editing stuff. There is software which detects your voice and types the matter in the computer. No need to break our finger tips on the keyboard and keep our eyes wide open looking for the spelling and grammatical mistakes. URKUND is a good way to make students think and be more creative with their scientific writing. But then how many times can a student keep shuffling the words for writing introduction in various lab reports? It?s more of a writing style that one is used to and I wonder how many times I will be caught red-handed because of my own previous reports. I guess the best way to keep out of this entire problem is to read, read and understand various scientific literatures.


           I feel so lucky that my seniors are helping us out with all the academic matters. But they will join their thesis work and we will be left alone. It?s was a heart breaking sight to watch them prepare for their approval letter and wait for their visa. Once they are through it they are happy and sad at the same time. Happy that they are going to join their thesis and sad to leave back all their friends, their family for the past one year. They all keep quarrelling and then they try to make up for the hard said things. May be they are trying to release their tension of parting with their friends. I guess this is what a friendship life is, good mutual understanding. All my new international friends feel that we know each other for more than a year. When I actually tell them that I know them since past one month they are really surprised. They find it a bit difficult to digest that within such a short time we can be really good friends. My guess is it?s a bit of cultural influence as well. Once my friends are gone I will be alone and make up new friends but never forgetting my old friends. It?s good to know that all are on their way to a good career. At the moment I will just like to add BON VOYAGE with my best wishes for them.


Comments

Comment the post:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (will not be published)

URL/Blog:

Comments:

Trackback
RSS 2.0